A fun-filled emporium of geek reference!!

The Legend Ends…Tonight!

Image

It’s that time of year again!  Buff out the dents in the Tumbler and start eating gravel for that Batman voice: The Dark Knight Rises gets released tonight!

Now, not to be a portent of doom but last night I had a dream where nothing of the trailer was in the movie.  No Bane, no football players running on a crumbling field, nothing. Horror, I know!  But, nightmares aside, I’m tentatively hopeful for TDKR, especially since between the trailer and the cast list, it looks like Inception if you switched out Leonardo DiCaprio for Batman.  I ask you, what’s wrong with that?  Nothing.  Absolutely nothing is wrong with that.

So go, friends.  Go and experience The Dark Knight Rises, whatever that turns out to be.  And may vengeance and the night go with you!

– Aquisha

2 responses

  1. Come ON Aquisha!! Did you really have to go there?! Now everyone’s going to go into this all nervous and hope they aren’t bamboozled like we all were when we saw X3!! And don’t try to pretend like you’ve seen Inception when I KNOW you haven’t! :p Don’t doubt the Batman!!

    19/07/2012 at 17:38

    • Haha! I really didn’t make the dream thing up to make people nervous, I just have an overactive imagination that likes to mess around with my subconscious. And Dexter you know my dreams can be strangely specific (i.e. RAMAB at Comic Con). I’m hoping for the best with this one too! God forbid anythjng ever be an X3!

      And I made no mention of having seen Inception. We all know how I feel about Leo and the Aquisha-shaped whole in his audience base!

      19/07/2012 at 20:24

Leave a Reply

