A fun-filled emporium of geek reference!!

Superman…a theif?!?!

Two new trailers for the upcoming Superman reboot, Man of Steel, have now been released and it is with slight reluctance and perhaps a bit more consternation that I provide them below (the Jor-El version and the Jonathan Kent version). My issue with the trailers stands as thus: “Pretty Boy” Zack Snyder has once again used the music from another film in his trailer. Last time it was the Smashing Pumpkins’ “The Beginning Is the End Is the Beginning” for the Watchmen trailer. That one actually worked for me because A) the song is BLOODY brilliant, go listen to it now! And 2) since the song was originally on the soundtrack for Batman & Robin, none of us really minded Snyde’s recycling of it. NOW, however, he has placed music from The Fellowship of the Ring in the new Man Of Steel trailer and I just wonder…did he think none of us would notice???

-DStarB

;

2 responses

  1. Totally agreed when I first saw this, everything else about the teaser looked amazing and I love pretty much every song on the LOTR soundtrack but it was just super weird (an unnecessary) to use it in the teaser for Man of Steel. I didn’t even know that The Beginning is the End is the Beginning was from the B&R movie, but I figure if you’re going to rip off of a movie soundtrack it might as well be a bad movie. Also I totally agree that song is awesome, make sure to listen to it with a lot of Bass for the full experience

    22/07/2012 at 19:34

    • Oh! That is the ONLY way I listened to it. And I once listened to it so much that I started hallucinating and seeing things in slow motion for about a week!!

      22/07/2012 at 22:08

Leave a Reply

